Adam Crandall
Andrew Du
Sean Freeman
Dave Hannon
Jeff Leidner
Jim Little
Tom Lombardi
Matt Popan
LT Skrzypczak

Bhavin Amin
Sean Caldwell
Greg Cancro
Mike Cicora
Joe Costello
Alex Crandall
Jason Crandall
Andrew Du
Louis Esposito
Dave Freeman
Mike Goalie-ah
Allen Herbert
Adam Hulse
Jeff Leidner
Tom Nunziata
Taylour Sena

Lauren Botnick
Sean Caldwell
Alex Cole
Alex Crandall
Jason Crandall
Vik Dhabaldeb
Mike Goalie-ah
Bella Merimsky
Amy Ortiz
Katie Ruiz
Kaitlyn Sena
LT Skrzypczak
Kate Torsiello
Shenanigans II-----------------13
Lunar Lobster--------------------1
Mike Anstett Memorial Trophy:  Frank Aita
Jonn Smythe:  Joe Costello
Charity:  $140 for Marfan Foundation
Hockey for a cause!
2016 Fords Cup
Crandall-Venanzi Rivalry Set for Third Round

In a very tightly-contested race, Mike Venanzi has been re-elected captain to challenge
Adam Crandall's Shenanigans II once again.  This will be the third showdown between
the two captains.  In their first meeting, Crandall ended Venanzi's dynasty at the Tenth
Anniversary Fords Cup in blowout fashion when Shenanigans II took down the Roselle
Park Red Bulls Sponsored by Monster Energy Brought to you by Rockstar by the final
of 11-2.  In 2014, Crandall's team thrashed Slugger Silagyi's Royal Canadian Kilted
Yaksmen before Venanzi was given a chance to end Crandall's dynasty last year, but
his Iselin Illuminati met a similar fate as they fell to Shenanigans II by the final of 11-5.  
Venanzi has once again been elected to challenge Crandall's reign, barely edging out
goaltender Mike Scank, who was running for captain for the first time.

The recurring theme in Crandall's empire has been drafting Chris Mecca first overall.
His opponents have been unable to stop this goal-scoring juggernaut, but this all
became possible in the first meeting between these two when Venanzi opted for taking
the second and third overall picks. Crandall chose Mecca first overall, Venanzi took
Joe Kowalski and Jeff Leidner, and the rest is history. Will Crandall win his fourth
straight Fords Cup, putting himself just one shy of the record set by Joe Costello and
his Ragtime Snipers dynasty, or will Venanzi regain the throne? Stay tuned.
Election Results
Mike Venanzi      7.857
Mike Scank        7.615
Geof Grek         6.583
Chris Mecca       6.500
Sean Caldwell     6.435
Draft Results
Shenanigans II
Captain:  Adam Crandall
Charity:  Marfan Foundation
Color:  blue
Lunar Lobster
Captain:  Mike Venanzi
Charity:  Melanoma Research Foundation
Color:  red
Shenanigans II                 Lunar Lobster
Adam Crandall                    Mike Venanzi
1 Chris Mecca                  2 Joe Kowalski
4 Joe Costello                 3 Gregg Flakker
6 Jeff Leidner                 5 Lenny Vovk
8 Adam Paradise-Asher          7 Sean Caldwell
10 Frank Aita                  9 Manny Ayales
12 Bart Cambria               11 Mike Scank
14 Scott Mackie               13 Matthew McCarthy
2017 Fords Cup
Despite the loss in 2015, Mike Venanzi was re-elected captain, setting up a rematch with
Adam "Manhandle" Crandall's dynasty team, Shenanigans II.  Venanzi was looking to
bounce back after an 11-5 thumping with hopes that his Lunar Lobster would dethrone
Crandall, who entered this game looking for his fourth consecutive Fords Cup championship
as captain.

In the early going, this game appeared as though it would be a close one.  The first goal
wasn't scored until about nine minutes in, when Jeff Leidner put the Shenanigans on top.  
Just over two minutes later, first overall pick Chris Mecca doubled the lead, and captain
Adam Crandall made it 3-0 just over a minute afterwards.  Later in the period, Mecca
notched his second goal of the game, and Lunar Lobster's first round pick Joe Kowalski put
his team on the board, but they would trail 4-1 going into the second period.

Sixteen seconds into the second period, Crandall scored his second of the game to regain
the four-goal advantage.  Around eight minutes into the period, rookie Bart "The Dart"
Cambria scored two goals only seven seconds apart to open up a 7-1 lead.  Before the
period was halfway through, another rookie, Frank "The Tank" Aita tallied his first goal, also
for the Shenanigans.  With a seven-goal lead halfway through the second period,
Shenanigans II kept their foot on the gas, as Hall of Famer Joe Costello made it 9-1.  Later
in the period, Costello scored two goals in a span of 49 seconds, completing a natural hat
trick and opening up a ten-goal lead.  Frank "The Tank" scored again, and Costello added
a fourth goal, which would be Shenanigans II's fourth goal in a span of just 1:44.  The
period ended with Shenanigans II ahead 13-1.

With Shenanigans only adding to an already commanding lead, Lunar Lobster opted to
concede during the second intermission.  It was a rough outing for Venanzi, as he once
again was bested by Crandall.  However, there was a silver lining, as Venanzi became the
seventh person inducted into the Fords Cup Hall of Fame, joining notable legends such as
Adam Crandall, Joe Costello, Mike Cicora, Harrison Bobbins, Jason Crandall, and Chris
Frolich.  Joe Costello, with four goals and a pair of assists, earned the Jonn Smythe Trophy
as most valuable player, and Frank "The Tank" Aita was awarded the Mike Anstett Memorial
Trophy as the player who most contributed to the Fords Cup being a fun and light-hearted

With this victory, "Manhandle" Crandall has now won four straight Fords Cups as captain,
just one shy of Joe Costello's record with the Ragtime Snipers--a record that has stood
since 2008.  Ironically, Costello's efforts in this game helped put Crandall one win away from
his record, but rumors are swirling that Costello plans on running for captain in 2016 in
order to challenge Crandall head-to-head and preserve his long-standing record.
Shenanigans Slaughter Lobster in Lopsided Contest
Draft Results
Shenanigans II
Captain:  Adam Crandall
Charity:  Marfan Foundation
Color:  blue
Lunar Lobster
Captain:  Mike Venanzi
Charity:  Melanoma Research Foundation
Color:  red
Draft Results
Ragtime Snipers
Captain:  Joe Costello
Charity:  O
varian Cancer Research Fund Alliance
Ragtime Snipers            Shenanigans II
 Joe Costello               Adam Crandall
1 J
ohn Carmichael          2 Chris Frolich
Rob Gambuzza             3 Tommy Napolitano
6 M
ike Venanzi             5 Mike Greaves
8 S
cott Mackie             7 Frank Aita
10 P
aris Vacalopoulos      9 Antonio Russo
12 Nick Reneo             11 Joe Whalen
14 M
anny Ayales           13 Adam Paradise-Asher
16 Danny Mormando         15 Lenny Vovk
18 Deryck Truong          17 Mason Warlick
                         19 Deepak Panjwani
Draft Results
Shenanigans II
Captain:  Adam Crandall
Charity:  Marfan Foundation
Color:  blue